Don't Let Me Stop You

What the heck, you'll do what you want anyway.

Blacks, the Media, and the Tea Parties

Posted by Dan Draney on April 22, 2010

Lloyd Marcus is a talented, singer-songwriter and Tea Party Patriot. He’s also a Big Problem for those peddling the official line on the “threat” posed by the Tea Party Movement:

Liberal mainstream media all but call me an Uncle Tom. Their reports imply that I am a token black too stupid to realize that I am being used by the tea party movement. In typical liberal mainstream media arrogance, they are totally blind to the blatant racism of their reporting.

Because I do not fit the liberal mainstream media’s “all blacks must vote Democrat and believe that America is racist and unjust” template, I must be an idiot. As a matter of fact, because I am a black man who loves his country and proclaims that America is the greatest land of opportunity on the planet for all who choose to go for it, much of the liberal media consider me dangerous and even wish me harm.

The liberal mainstream media are relentless in their quest to portray the tea party patriots as racist. And yet, I have performed my song, “American Tea Party Anthem,” at over 150 tea parties, been treated like a rock star, and have even seen signs which read, “Lloyd Marcus for President!” Not one tea party attendee has ever called me the N-word.

Read the rest at American Thinker: Blacks, the Media, & the Tea Parties.

Leave a Reply

 
